New Designer Awards @ AXDW - day 3

Today at Ethniki Asfalastiki Conference Center in Athens it is all about new and upcoming fashion talent.

17 new designers reveal their talent at the New Designers Awards by Coca-Cola light!

This year's New Designers Awards by Coca-Cola light give also the opportunity to students of fashion schools to gain experience in the fashion world in all its variety.

The day is dedicated to young designers starting with creations by students and alumni of disciplines Clothing and Jewellery Municipal Institute for Vocational Education and Training Volos [KEKPA - DIEK] and students Fashion Design & Sewing of Theia lab. The group participations will not participate in the competition section of the event.

The names of the designers who will compete in the NDA by Coca-Cola light are the following: Argiro Kalliafa, Blondie.e, Fotini Baka, I. Mitakos x F. Erotokritos, L.Lada & A.Spiliopoulos, Leon by Ilias Wia, Liza & Kira, Maison Anna Dorothea, Mal-le by Aggeliki Maleviti, Nella Ioannou, Nicolaos, Storydrops by Electra Vasileiou, Sinister,  Sandy Antoniou, and Two A's.

Contestants will compete for prizes of Best New Designer, Best Trendsetter and Best Catwalk.

Specifically, the Best New Designer award represents the ability of the winner to prepare a capsule collection for the label Underground, which will be sold in boutiques Underground and the online shop of the label.
The Best Trendsetter Award wins a total outfit from the collection of Alexander Wang x H & M for the exclusive first appearance in Greece at the fashion party two days before the official launch of the  on November 4.
In addition, there will be a presentation of the winner in ELLE magazine and additional publicity through the promotion of the official site of the H & M on Facebook and Twitter.

Finally, the award for Best Catwalk by Coca-Cola light corresponds to a scholarship for 1 short course at the renowned University Saint Martins in London, on Fashion Design & Marketing or Fashion and Textile Forecasting. The prize covers apart from the cost of the program, all costs incurred for the transport and accommodation of the winner abroad for the same period of study in the program.

The jury will evaluate and reward participants designers consisting of eminent representatives of the worlds of fashion, media and business. Among them is the owner and designer of boutique "Underground, Katerina Gouma, the Country Manager Greece & Bulgaria of H & M, Dominique Fantaccino, the acclaimed designer Makis Tselios, the fashion stylist of HELLO! Fashion, Georgia Panteli, designer Romina Karamanea etc.
Glamorous presenter of the evening will be the Evi Adam.

New Designer Awards @ AXDW - day 3 New Designer Awards @ AXDW - day 3 Reviewed by Patricia Munster on 3:07:00 AM Rating: 5

No comments:

All photos are copyrighted. Powered by Blogger.